• ABC Officiating Camp

    ABC Officiating Camp

    2015 ABC Officiating Camp Dates: June 18-21- Deadline June 14 http://abcofficialscamp.com/ Fee: $150.00 Active ECBOA, BCBOA, and GMAC Officials $125.00 Held in conjunction with the Lynn University Team [...]

  • Nora Rupert, School Board Member
Abby Freidman, School Board Member
Bob McKinney, President, BCBOA
Tinhilda DeJesus, Fort Lauderdale High School
Robert Runcie, Superintendent, Broward County Public Schools

    2015 BCBOA Scholarship recipients

    The BCBOA is proud to announce this year’s scholarship recipients.  Both were awarded two $500 scholarships which was matched by the BCAA to give the girls $1000 each. Laurie Rich Levinson, School [...]

  • Dan Eberle was selected to work the Men's NJCAA Tournament in Hutchinson, KS

    BCBOA officials selected to officiate National College tournaments

    Marc Thomas (Far Right) Congrats to Dan Eberly, who was selected to work the Men’s NJCAA Tournament in Hutchinson, KS., and congrats to Marc Thomas, who was selected to work the D1 NAIA Women’s [...]

  • 2015 Election Results

    2015 Election Results

    President: Bob McKinney 2nd Vice President: Bob Surgan Sergeant-at-Arms: Jared White Jim Mulchay Rookie of the Year: Eddie Alvarez and Rick Vinton Bill McFadden Award: Sagemont Upper School         [...]

  • Left: Troy Bailey
Middle: Pete Battaglia
Right:   Horatio Major

    National attention: Blanche Ely beats Cardinal Gibbons at Big 8

    Left: Troy BaileyMiddle: Pete BattagliaRight: Horatio Major Longtime referee Pete Battaglia officiated his last game with a National Spotlight last night. Ely (22-0) entered the game ranked No. 12 in [...]


Broward County Basketball Officials Association Official Website



Did Ray Allen travel?

Did Ray Allen travel?

Game 6 2013 NBA Finals Jay Billas clearly thinks so. Did officials make the correct call?   [...]


BCBOA History

First all female 3 man crew ever for BCBOA

First all female 3 man crew ever for BCBOA

First all female 3 man crew ever for BCBOA. Melissa Thomas, Tonia Adams and Mallory Thompson. [...]


2014-15 BCBOA Playoff Crews

BCBOA Playoff crews for 2015

BCBOA Playoff crews for 2015

Boys – R Boys – U1  Boys – U2 Girls – R Girls – U1 Girls [...]


President Bob McKinney


Arbiter Sports

Arbiter Sports

Subscribe to our Newsletter