Westminster:  (29-4) Class 4A State Title

Calvary: (24-6) 5A State Title

Dillard’s (28-4) 7A State Tile 

  • Darryl Burrows (Dillard Head Coach) is the Top coach in 7A after earning his seventh state crown and second straight.
  • 2016-17 Florida Dairy Farmers Player of the Year:  Fort Lauderdale guard Jeff Prophete (8A).
  • Cilk McSweeney (Calvary Heach Coach) also won a state basketball title as a player while at Dillard in 2001. He is the first from Broward County to win a boys basketball state crown as a player and a coach.
  • Ehren Wallhoff (Westminster Head Coach). The Lions pointed at getting back to the state championship game all year after falling to Windermere Prep in the 2016 final.
  • Dillard forward RaiQuan Gray — who is headed to Florida State — finished second in the voting for Class 7A Player of the Year. Gray finished 34 points behind Edgewater guard Anfernee Simons, a Louisville commit.
  • In 4A, Westminster Academy center and Yale signee Paul Atkinson finished in second in voting, four votes behind First Academy’s Chaundee Brown.